FAQ

Your questions, our answers

Are you unclear about something or want to find out more about Bootcamper? Our FAQ section provides answers to the most common questions. Still haven't found an answer to your question? Then feel free to contact us and let us know.

Do you have questions about the closing of Bootcamper? Please find the most important questions & answers here.

FAQ

What does Bootcamper offer and why should I exercise this way?

With Bootcamper, you exercise outdoors, right in the heart of the city - and together with a group, so that you are motivated and have more fun. Bootcamp workouts are held year-round and use the functional training method to improve physical and mental performance. The program was developed by qualified sports practitioners and fitness professionals and was designed around our natural human movements.

Find out more here about our Bootcamp workouts

What makes Bootcamper special?

Bootcamper is the biggest bootcamp community in Switzerland. In addition to classic bootcamp-style workouts, we regularly offer Bootcamper participants other highlights such as fun events and cool partner benefits. The workouts are led exclusively by licensed Bootcamper trainers. All trainers must complete the Bootcamper Functional Trainer certification - the leading functional trainer program in Switzerland.
More information about the certification

Who leads the Bootcamper workouts?

Our trainers are all fitness professionals. To lead our Bootcamp workouts, they regularly complete required training in exercise theory, anatomy, exercise planning and biomechanics. All of them have received a minimum "OK" status from Qualitop.

Does Bootcamper use a specific training system?

Bootcamper Classic is a special workout system developed by us. It focusses on workouts that use your own body weight combined with various small items of equipment. Sessions are roughly divided into these four parts: mobility, warm-up, workout, cool-down and reset. Our professionals design workouts for Bootcamp participants of any fitness level.

How long is one lesson?

Each Bootcamp workout lasts 60 minutes.

Is Bootcamper recognized by Qualitop?

Yes, each Bootcamper location has already been certified by Qualitop years ago, meaning that participation in Bootcamp workouts is eligible for deductions depending on your health insurer and supplementary insurance.

How can I sign up for a Bootcamp workout?

Click on the profile icon at the top right to sign up for free. Purchase credits and use them to book individual Bootcamp workouts. You can sign up at least two hours before a workout begins.

When do I need to refrain from participating in Bootcamp workouts?

We recommend refraining from workouts if you are experiencing any health/medical discomfort or problems. If you are unsure, before your first Bootcamp workout we recommend seeing a doctor for a medical examination to assess whether you can confidently participate in Bootcamp workouts.

Where can I work out?

Bootcamper credits are valid at all locations in Switzerland.
Here is a list of our locations and workouts near you

What kind of clothing/shoes do I need?

All you need is athletic clothing and shoes (no indoor shoes). You should, of course, choose your clothes to suit the weather and season. At locations with showers, you are free to bring a towel, etc. as well.

I'm totally non-athletic. Can I still participate?

Bootcamper offers workouts that do not depend on your athletic level. We still recommend having a certain basic level of strength and fitness, however.

Do I need any special insurance?

No, that's not necessary.

Does Bootcamper have special insurance?

All Bootcamper trainers have liability insurance with coverage of CHF?5 million.

What happens with my medical and other personal data?

Your medical data remains in the possession of Bootcamper.ch AG and will not be passed on to any third parties. Bootcamper does not save the credit card information of its members.

How can I cancel a Bootcamp workout?

You manage your workout bookings in your profile. You can cancel a workout free of charge up to 24 hours before it begins. Simply go to «Your upcoming workouts» in your profile. The amount will then be re-credited to your account balance.

What happens if I was unable to cancel a workout?

Workouts that you have missed or cancelled too late (less than 24 hours before the workout starts) will be charged in full and deducted from your account balance, except in the event of an accident or an illness documented by a doctor's note.

Please send the appropriate documentation to the following address:

Bootcamper.ch AG
Kundenservice
Industriestrasse 21
3021 Schönbühl

What happens during a Bootcamp workout?

Please arrive around 5 to 10 minutes before the workout is scheduled to begin. Check in with the trainer. The trainer discusses the workout and groups the participants by level (this is also indicated in the Bootcamper profile by the number of flags). Warm-up and mobility, workout, cool-down and finish. Debrief and farewell.

Where can I keep my valuables during Bootcamp workouts?

You can leave your valuables with the trainer before the workout and then retrieve them again afterwards. Meeting points at Migros Fitness locations have lockers you can use.

Are there changing rooms or showers I can use?

This depends on the spot. There are showering or changing facilities at many locations, but not at all of them. This information is indicated in each workout description on this website. If there are no showers or changing facilities, we recommend arriving at the meeting point already in your workout clothes.

When do my purchased credits expire?

The Bootcamp credits are valid for three years after purchase. Services from Bootcamper.ch AG that are not used by the expiration date listed above are rendered void and are non-refundable.

Can I pay in instalments?

No, we do not accept payment in instalments. You can, however, purchase individual credits.

Will my health insurance pay for my Bootcamper workouts?

Depending on your health insurer and any supplementary insurance, 75 percent of the costs, or a maximum of CHF 200, can be reimbursed annually for fitness activities.
Contact us to obtain proof of your participation.

Are there any discounts for students?

Yes, students benefit from a 15 percent discount. Send a copy of your school or student ID to this email address to receive the discount code.

FAQ

Tes questions - nos réponses

$name

Tu as des questions ou souhaites en savoir plus sur Bootcamper? Dans notre FAQ, nous avons rassemblé les questions les plus fréquentes. Il n'existe pas encore de réponse à ta question? Alors nous nous ferons un plaisir de t'aider. Contacte-nous!

FAQ

Qu'offre Bootcamper et pourquoi devrais-je m'entraîner ainsi?

Avec Bootcamper, tu t'entraînes en plein air au cœur de la ville, et tout cela ensemble, en groupe. C'est motivant et plus sympa. Les Bootcamps ont lieu tout au long de l'année et sont des entraînements fonctionnels visant à augmenter les performances physiques et mentales. Le programme a été développé par des praticiens confirmés en médecine du sport et des professionnels du fitness et est basé sur les mouvements naturels du corps humain.

Ici tu en apprendras davantage sur nos Bootcamps

Qu'est-ce qui confère son caractère particulier à Bootcamper?

Bootcamper est la plus grande communauté Bootcamp de Suisse. En plus de nos Bootcamps classiques, nous proposons régulièrement d'autres moments forts aux Bootcampers, par ex. des événements ou des avantages partenaires intéressants. Les entraînements sont assurés exclusivement par des entraîneurs sous licence Bootcamper. Tous les entraîneurs passent par la formation d'entraîneur fonctionnel Bootcamper - la formation leader en Suisse pour l'entraînement fonctionnel.
Plus d'informations sur la formation

Qui dirige des Bootcamps chez Bootcamper?

Nos entraîneurs sont tous des pros du fitness. Pour nos Bootcamps, ils suivent régulièrement des formations obligatoires dans les domaines de l'entraînement, de l'anatomie, de la conception des exercices et de la biomécanique. Ils possèdent tous au moins le statut OK de Qualitop.

Existe-t-il un système d'entraînement spécifique chez Bootcamper?

Bootcamper Classic est un système d'entraînement spécialement développé par nos soins. Il met l'accent sur l'entraînement impliquant le poids corporel de chacun, combiné avec divers petits appareils. Grosso modo, une leçon est divisée en quatre sections: mobilisation, préparation de l'exercice, entraînement, récupération/reprise de l'activité normale. L'entraînement est conçu par des professionnels pour des Bootcampers de tout niveau de performance.

Quelle est la durée d'une leçon?

Chaque Bootcamp dure 60 minutes.

Est-ce que Bootcamper est reconnu par Qualitop?

Oui, Bootcamper est reconnu par Qualitop depuis des années. Ainsi, la participation à des Bootcamps est prise en charge selon ta caisse-maladie et ton assurance complémentaire.

Comment puis-je participer à un Bootcamp?

Clique sur l'icône de profil en haut à droite pour t'inscrire gratuitement. Achète des crédits et utilise-les pour réserver les différents Bootcamps. Tu peux t'inscrire jusqu'à deux heures avant le début de la séance.

Quand dois-je renoncer à mon Bootcamp?

En cas de problèmes de santé ou médicaux ou d'autres troubles, nous te déconseillons l'entraînement. En cas d'incertitude, nous recommandons de consulter un médecin avant le premier Bootcamp, afin d'obtenir une attestation médicale certifiant l'aptitude à participer aux entraînements Bootcamp.

Ou puis-je m'entraîner?

En principe, les crédits Bootcamper sont valables dans toute la Suisse.
Tu trouveras ici tous nos sites et un entraînement près de chez toi

De quels vêtements/quel équipement ai-je besoin?

Tu as seulement besoin de tes vêtements et chaussures de sport (pas de chaussures indoor). Bien évidemment, l'équipement doit être adapté à la météo et à la saison. Dans les endroits dotés d'une douche, tu peux bien sûr également apporter une serviette, etc.

Je ne suis pas sportif(ve) du tout. Puis-je participer malgré tout?

Bootcamper offre un entraînement indépendant du niveau de forme physique. Néanmoins, il est conseillé de posséder un minimum de force et de forme.

Ai-je besoin d'une assurance spéciale?

Non, ce n'est pas nécessaire.

Est-ce que Bootcamper a une assurance spéciale?

Tous les entraîneurs de Bootcamper ont une assurance responsabilité civile avec une couverture de 5 millions de francs suisses.

Qu'advient-il de mes renseignements médicaux et autres données personnelles?

Ton dossier médical reste chez Bootcamper.ch AG et ne sera pas communiqué à des tiers. Bootcamper n'enregistre pas les données relatives aux cartes de crédit de ses membres.

Comment puis-je annuler un Bootcamp?

Tu gères tes réservations d'entraînement dans ton profil. Jusqu'à 24 heures avant le début de la séance, tu peux te désinscrire gratuitement dans ton profil sous "Tes prochains entraînements". Le crédit te sera ensuite recrédité.

Que se passe-t-il si je n'ai pas pu annuler une séance d'entraînement?

Les entraînements que tu as ratés ou que tu as annulés trop tard (24h avant le début de la séance), sont facturés et déduits à 100%. Une exception est faite en cas de maladie ou d'accident, sur présentation d'un certificat médical.

Merci d'envoyer le certificat correspondant à l'adresse suivante:

Bootcamper.ch AG
Service client
Industriestrasse 21
3021 Schönbühl

Comment se déroule un Bootcamp?

Arrivée environ 5 à 10 minutes avant le départ. Vérification par l'entraîneur responsable. Informations fournies par l'entraîneur sur l'entraînement et classement par niveaux (ceux-ci sont également visibles dans le profil Botcamper, cf. nombre de drapeaux). Echauffement et mobilité, entraînement, récupération et retour au calme. Informations complémentaires et au-revoir.

Où puis-je déposer mes objets de valeur pendant le Bootcamp?

Tu peux remettre tes objets de valeur à l'entraîneur avant le début de la séance et les récupérer après. Dans les endroits où le lieu de rendez-vous est un centre de fitness Migros, tu peux utiliser des casiers personnels.

Y a-t-il des vestiaires ou des douches que je peux utiliser?

Cela dépend du site. Dans de nombreux endroits, il y a des douches et des vestiaires. Dans d'autres ce n'est pas le cas. Tu peux trouver ces informations sur ce site Internet pour chaque entraînement. S'il n'y a pas de douches ou de vestiaires, il est conseillé d'arriver au lieu de rendez-vous en étant déjà en tenue.

Combien de temps mes crédits achetés sont-ils valides?

Les Bootcamps achetés ont une durée de validité de 3 ans. Les prestations de Bootcamper non utilisées expirent à 100% à l'issue de la durée de validité susmentionnée et ne donnent droit à aucun remboursement.

Puis-je payer en plusieurs versements?

Non, il n'est pas possible de payer en plusieurs versements. Mais tu peux acheter des crédits à l'unité.

Puis-je faire rembourser mon entraînement par ma caisse-maladie?

Selon ta caisse-maladie et assurance complémentaire, 75% des coûts annuels (dans la limite de CHF 200.-) sont remboursés dans la catégorie "remise en forme".
Contacte-nous pour obtenir une attestation.

Y a-t-il des réductions pour les élèves et les étudiants?

Oui, les élèves et les étudiants bénéficient de 15% de rabais. Envoie une copie de ta carte d'élève ou d'étudiant à cette adresse e-mail afin d'obtenir le code de rabais.